The NeCEN is managed and operated by a team of seven persons with different roles and specialties. The team of scientists running the facility currently includes his director, Bram Koster, and Ludovic Renault, Christoph Diebolder, and Bart Alewijnse. The NeCEN program manager is Felix Wittleben. Encharged for Instruct/iNext/cryo-EM-School is Susanne Roodhuyzen.

For more information about each member please click on the images or names shown below.

In addition, power users that are closely affiliated with NeCEN are present, in particular, from Leiden University (Ariane Briegel, Roman Koning, Stuart Howes, Thom Sharp).

If you like to contact us, send an e-mail to